I Dont Wanna Miss a Thing: Guest Post by Candy Sartan


I could check your script, while you’re standing waiting,
While you’re staring at me frowning,
And impatiently you’re tutting.
I could bag it up, hand it to you right now,
But I won’t know what you’re getting, for certain.
For every time you heckle me, it’s gonna be longer

Don’t want to sign the box, don’t want to give it out
Till I’ve checked it right
Cos I don’t wanna miss a thing.
Cos even when it’s labelled right
The number in the box might not be,
the strength is wrong
And I don’t want to miss a thing

Got an MUR, for a consultation,
And he’s on a dozen items
And they all have interactions.
Then I ask him if,
he knows what he’s taking
And he answers “no, I don’t”
I think I’ll be ages.

I gotta go through each one
To tell him what he’s on them for
And what times to to take.
And I don’t want to miss a thing
Cos even in a medibox
Don’t think he’ll get his head round that
But I need to try
And I don’t want to miss a thing.

I don’t want to miss one dose,
I don’t want to miss one drop
I just want to get it right
The item that you’ve been prescribed
I want you to stand right there
To wait for your turn patiently
Maybe go and read the paper
I’ll have it checked by then
YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH

I don’t want an error here,
Don’t want you suing me for thousands
You know you would
So I don’t wanna miss a thing.
Cos every time you come back in
You’ll have a little dig at me that your
Hrt was labelled as penicillin

4 thoughts on “I Dont Wanna Miss a Thing: Guest Post by Candy Sartan

Leave a Reply

