Day Off part 2


It’s the weekend.

My day off.

I am in town.

Then I see her.

That patient.

You know the one.

The one that always comes in and asks questions when I am trying to eat my lunch.

She is 100 yards away.

Should I cross the street?

Slip into the lingerie shop to avoid her?

50 yards away.

No escape now.

I’ll just say a polite hello and say that I am late for a meeting.

25 yards.

I need to be assertive.

I will finally put into practice that course I went on.

10 yards.

OMG.

SHE HAS HER HEAD DOWN.

SHE IS IGNORING ME.

THAT’S JUST RUDE..

Leave a Reply

